

# Office of Academic Affairs: Faculty Awards AY2022-23

Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Associate Provost for Academic & Faculty Affairs Professor of Applied Physiology and Kinesiology





### Teaching/Scholarship

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher/Scholar of the Year	1	\$6,000
Academy of Distinguished		
Teaching Scholars	1	\$9,000



### **Exemplary Teaching**

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Teacher of the Year University Level	1	\$4,000
Teachers of the Year College Level	21	\$42,000



### Advising/Mentoring

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Professional Adviser of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Professional Adviser of the Year - College Level	6	\$12,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - University Level	1	\$4,000
Faculty Adviser/Mentor of the Year - College Level	9	\$18,000

#### University Level

**UF Academy of Distinguished Teaching Scholars** 

Pavlo "Pasha" Antonenko, College of Education

**UF Teacher/Scholar of the Year** 

Kristen Stoner, College of the Arts

**UF Undergraduate Teacher of the Year** 

Xin Zhao, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

**UF Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year** 

Amie Imler, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

**UF Undergraduate Professional Advisor of the Year** 

Laura Beth Lancaster, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

**UF Online Educator Award** 

Crystal Marull, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

#### **Undergraduate Teacher of the Year**

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Xin Zhao

Soohyoun Ahn

College of the Arts

Rachel Carmel Silveri

College of Dentistry

Joseph Katz

Alexandre Cabrera

College of Public Health and Health Professions

Zulma "Yary" Santiago

College of Pharmacy

Robin Moorman Li

College of Health and Human Performance

Ashlee Ossiboff

College of Journalism and Communications

**Kasey Windels** 

College of Education

Bojan Lazarevic

College of Design, Construction & Planning

Jason Alread

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Emrah Sahin

Adrienne E. Strong

Kathryn L. McGill

Roger Maioli

Stefanie K Gazda

Youssef A. Haddad

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Jonathan t. Brooks

Warrington College of Business

Robert W. Emerson

College of Medicine

Phase 2/3 (Basic Science) – William E. Winter

Phase 2/3 (Clinical Science) - Thao Vu

#### Undergraduate Faculty Advisor/Mentor of the Year

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Amie Imler

Michael J. Sisk

College of Journalism and Communications

Eric Esterline

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Jodi Lane

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Michael Griffis

College of the Arts

Kenneth Broadway

Warrington College of Business

Michelle Bloom-Lugo

College of Education

Timothy M. Vetere

College of Design, Construction & Planning

Genesis Okken

#### **Undergraduate Professional Advisor**

College of the Arts

Dana Myers

College of Journalism and Communications

Allicia Bolen

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Sierra McVeigh

College of Public Health and Health Professions

Brenda McDonnell

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Laura Beth Lancaster

Office of the Provost

Meredith K Beaupre

# Research/Professional **UF** FLORIDA Development

AWARD	# of Awards	Total Amount
Excellence Award for Assistant Professors	10	\$50,000
Faculty Enhancement Opportunity (2021 Fall, 2022 Spring)	29	\$385,756
National Center for Faculty  Development & Diversity	Membership	\$20,000
Faculty Success Program	sponsorships	\$16,00



## **Leadership Programs**

AWARD		
SECU Academic Leadership Development Program Fellows	3	\$10,000
Higher Education Resource Svcs (HERS)	3	\$12,900

## Thank You to Committee **UF** FLORIDA Members

Barry Ache	Madab Oli	Peter Stacpoole
Charlie Mitchell	Ranga Narayanan	Kevin Jones
Raymond Issa	Pat Snyder	Diba Mani
Vasudha Narayanan	Glenn Kepic	Kevin Knudson
Kalen Manasco	Melissa Lynn Forgione	Rowan Milner
Anna Peterson	Grady Roberts	Sihong Song
Kevin Vincent	David Sappington	Pamela Soltis
Sophie Spratley	Sophie Spratley	